Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Andrew is very professional. Worked with us and helped us with everything that we needed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Awesome great service no problems at all the car was fueled and cleaned before I left awesome dealership!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Andy was very informative and kept us updated on the arrival of our vehicle. The sale went very smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2022

Great service! From sales, finance, service and all. They work so hard and fast! Huge thanks to Dan, Brooke and Tracy! And the rest.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

No one reads dealerrater.com. Why am I here? Because Omar is the best salesman ever. Super nice! Patient understanding and empathetic. Area is clean and inviting. If you ask nice, they will show and explain all the cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2022

Andy and Rich made my car buying experience the best ever not once but twice! Thank you guys! I’ll never buy anything but Volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2022

Brooke helped me with the purchase of a used Subaru and I couldn’t be happier ! She was knowledgeable and very personable and I would highly recommend seeking her out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

Keith Coleman was extremely helpful, polite and very knowledgeable. Everyone was very friendly, just a great dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

Erik was great. He reached out to me immediately and was ready when I came to the dealership. He is pleasant, very knowledgeable, and personable. Thank You Erik

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2022

Keith was extremely helpful and kind and answered all questions well and efficient with energy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2022

Every time I have called this dealership, I have encountered friendly, helpful people!! I have never felt as though I was bothering anyone with my questions. My salesperson, Andy McQuiston, truly went ABOVE and BEYOND his job description. He was patient, laid out all my options in a professional and friendly manner. Even after my husband and I made a plan with Andy, he called me the next day with an even better option for my family!!! I truly felt as though I mattered as a consumer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Andy McQuiston was great with work with! He made the whole process painless. We glad we’re a part of the VW family!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2022

Erik was recommended to me before I even walked through the door and he was more of a help than I could have imagined. Afterwards Dan was a great help will all the paperwork!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

My wife and I purchased a 2022 VW Atlas last week. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted with smiles and welcoming faces. We were put in contact with Lameshia as our sales professional. We can't say enough good things about her! She was knowledgeable about the products she sold, the options available and had a fantastic personality to top it all off! Thank you so much for the wonderful car buying experience, we will definitely recommend this dealership and specifically Lameshia to others!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2022

thanks for the good service .you are one of the best sellers. Moises Alvarez Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2022

The service was amazing! Everyone was so helpful. They went above and beyond to get me the car I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2022

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by Keith Coleman, who was awesome! We got the royal treatment from start to finish!!!I highly recommend City Volkswagen of Highland and ask for Keith Coleman. You won’t regret it!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2022

They were wonderful to work with! Fast and honest! I felt very comfortable with my purchase and would buy from this dealership again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2022

Dealership was clean and courteous. They had a great inventory. The experience through the sales and finance department was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

I appreciate Andy Mquiston’s help in the purchase of my wife’s 2014 Beetle! He was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would gladly seek him out for a future purchase! Thank you, and Thanks City Volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2022

They were on top of everything. They were super helpful and definitely want their customers to be happy! Brooke was super easy to talk to and answered all of our questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Arthur M. and everyone else at City Volkswagen were great to work with. They worked with me and I left with the vehicle I have been wanting! Definitely will come here again if we are ever in the market for another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2022

When my family walked in we were immediately greeted by Omar Gordillo. He showed me the 2022 Jetta and I fell in love with it. He was great with the whole process and explained everything well about the car. The paperwork was a long time which is normal at a dealership but Omar managed to keep us entertained as well as my 1 year old daughter. If you are looking for a car Omar is the guy to go to! thank you Highland Volkswagen for working with me and my family on finding my new JETTA !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2022

Eric Dahlman is a very special sales associate. He made my wife and I feel very comfortable during the whole sales process. He took pride in delivering our vehicle to us. Even made sure my accessories were installed on my RED Atlas R-Line as I requested. First time I ever purchased or leased a vehicle and did not feel pressured by any of the staff. I look forward to coming back to this dealership for future services. Portia and Mike Chambers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2022

Keith Coleman was the most professional salesman and very helpful!!! Thank you Keith keep up the great work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

Worked with the service department on an ACC problem. At first the technician who looked at the car said there were zero fault codes, and the ACC was working fine. I knew this wasn’t the case as I have driven the vehicle for many days unable to set my cruise. Chris the service manager and I took the vehicle for a drive and sure enough the ACC would not work. Once back at the dealer, Chris took the VW emblem off and notice the emblem was delaminating. They ordered a new emblem, and the ACC is working great. Thanks ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

Andy was very helpful every step of the way. He kept me updated throughout the whole process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

Dealership is well organized and everyone was pleasant. I love the design of the show room. Andy was very helpful as he kept in contact with me when they had inventory. The text and calls were helpful. I appreciated the persistence. Andy is a great salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

Keith was very polite and helpful.. He answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend this salesperson for future customers.. I definitely give him 5 stars. Also his Manager (Kris) was very helpful as well. He made my whole entire buy experience a breeze. These people are great!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

Consistent communication and applicable updates. Flexibility with scheduling appointments. Commitment to customer current and ongoing satisfaction!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2022

Andy was awesome. Very informative and easy to work with. We would definitely visit him again next time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2022

From the minute I walked in I was treated so special. This was my first time purchasing a new car so I brought my mom with me. Arthur met us at the door and was so professional, friendly and knowledgeable. My mom couldn’t believe how smoothly the process was. The atmosphere was nice and friendly. It was very clean also. Best experience and of course I love my 2022 Jetta. Thank you Arthur- oh yeah I forgot, he kept us entertained with his sense of humor!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

Go see Arthur for tiguans, jettas and atlases. The selection and customer service blows the competition out of the water. And the staff especially Arthur are super friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

Great service. Very friendly and helpful. Made the experience wonderfully easy. We enjoyed the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Had a great experience at vw in highland Lameshia was great and very helpful with my new vehicle purchace.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Working with Erik Dahlman, Omar Gordillo, and Richard Stephan was an absolute pleasure. They were very knowledgeable and kind which made it a smooth transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

They were expertly helpful and supremely friendly to me when I was buying my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

This was an awesome experience. VW in Highland was a pleasure to deal with. Loving my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2022

Great salesman! He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and worked really hard to get me in the vehicle of my choice. Thanks Keith C.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2022

Got a great car at a great price. Definitely recommend this place for sales and service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2022

Awesome experience every time I come here. Sales and service great and always out in a timely manner

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Arthur Matlosz was the BEST!!!! Excellent service, friendly and very knowledgeable. He made my car experience something to rave about!!! I don’t want to ever go to another dealership 🙂 they really spoiled me. Everyone was great 👍🏾 I guess I’ll be a VW customer for life but since my last 3 cars were VW it’s really a no brainer 😉

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Quick in and out process! Definitely recommend dealership if looking for a new vehicle to buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Erik is a salesman that anyone would want to deal with. He is knowledgeable about the products he sells, personable and pleasant. He goes to great lengths to ensure that his customers understand what they are getting and that they are happy with their purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Erik is a very honest salesman. Very knowledgeable about all vehicles he shows! Highly recommend asking for him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Once handed off to Mike O'conner & Andy McQuiston the purchasing process was a breeze! Would totally recommend asking for them when purchasing your new VW!.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Keith was the best. Very knowledgeable and helped me make the right choice for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

We found a great used car at a good price. Andy was very helpful, and the whole process went smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

The salesman was friendly Keith' Coleman which help me to switch out of old lease to a new one . Everyone there I spoke to was friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

Excellent staff, great service, very informative. They got me in and out fast, with a car im happy with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

I was not happy with the dealership attempt to add on charges. Found that very irritating. also, I was charged $15 more than the agreed upon price. Price listed was $19,990 and I was charged $20,005. It is a small amount of money but it is the principal of the matter. Andy did a great job, no problem there, unless he is responsible for the $15 overcharge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

Very professional, friendly, helpful, and patient. Drew, Bogdan, and Mike went above and beyond to help me purchase my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

Very informative and nice Easy to work with And very knowledgeable. Facility was clean and they had a snack

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

I came here looking for a used Hyundai Palisade and was helped by Andy Mcquiston. For the second time in a row, I walked away with a vehicle. Andy helped me both times and went above and behind. I will return to this dealership within the near future. This dealership cares about their customers and are upfront with no games. Thanks again Andy Erik Miles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2022

Very friendly and happy salesperson! Will do business again! The entire staff made my experience a great place to shop!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

The people are super friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend my family or friends there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2022

Stopped by looking for a specific make and model, worked with Keith Coleman, found exactly what I wanted. Negotiated a fair deal and walked out the door with a smile. Just remember to go over all the documents you sign. The dealership is a business and can only stay in business if they make money.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2022

Keith was a pleasure to work. with he threw in some vw sunglasses for free

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2022

We have now bought 2 vehicles from the Highland VW. They have the best selection of VW in our area. The customer service is great and I feel like people truly want to help you find the right vehicle for you. Drew was down to earth and very helpful. My only “complaint” is I feel like our new vehicle could’ve been cleaned/detailed better when we purchased it. And they left the tank under a quarter full after we just purchased it. We had to go buy gas just to get home that day after we bought their vehicle. Common ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

Lameshia Rogers was my sales person. I had ordered an Atlas and she did a great job facilitating the delivery. I would highly recommend Lameshia if you go there to buy a vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

Art and the sales team at Highland VW were phenomenal. Answered all my questions and helped me get the vehicle I wanted at the price I wanted. I highly recommend buying a vehicle from here, especially from Art! He made it a fun and easy process every step of the way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

He was extremely nice and he made buying my first Volkswagen an extremely pleasant experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

VW Highland was very friendly, helpful, and professional. Was in and out quickly to purchase my new 2021 VW Jetta GLI!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

Everything was great! The easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had. No hidden charges and what I saw is what I paid.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2022

I had a great experience buying my brand new Tiguan here. I felt that they had my best interest at heart and kept my priorities top of mind. Erik did a great job and kept me posted as my car was being shipped that made the process seamless and personal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2022

Very good helped us alot very good service did not give any problems helped alot

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2022

Keith was great to work with and made getting our new car a pleasurable experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2022

Kieth was very professional and a great salesman! He is very knowledgeable and I appreciated his help throughout the buying process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2022

Volkswagen was super helpful and friendly. They made buying a new car much easier than I expected!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2022

Andy was very helpful throughout the entire process. He worked to get us all the answers we needed and showed us all our options! Very happy with the car we left with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

I purchased a vehicle with Drew and Scott yesterday. Having been to numerous dealers in the Chicago area that did the bait and switch with getting you into their dealership only to find out (in some instances) that the listed price increased by 50% turned me to look only at online sales of vehicles. I then found City Volkswagen and Drew. Honest, upfront, no issues. In 40 years of purchasing vehicles, this is probably one of if not the easiest and most pleasant car buying experience I've had. Would highly recommend you talk with Drew when looking for your next vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

Wonderful experience, lameshia was really helpful and went above and beyond. Was a great experience she was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

Drew and Sean help me today with getting into My Volkswagen Atlas . Very Patience and kind I would definitely recommend him !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

The sales team was very responsive throughout the process and accommodating to requests and questions asked.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

Erik Dahlman was super great and very helpful. Will for sure be coming back to purchase another car off of him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

Friendly, professional, and very helpful . Pleasure doing business. Would work with him again. No unnecessary sales pressure or pitches

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

Erik and the City VW of Highland were above and beyond exceptional. Kudos to all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2022

Erick was awesome 👏🏾 hands down he went above and beyond to get not just my deal done but also all my add wants!! He even found and got me a bow it’s always has been a dream of mine!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Keith was a very great salesman! Very knowledgeable too. I appreciate your patience. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

Best customer service was there when I needed and with good advice to me. Tk

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! My experience was excellent. Lameshia was very knowledgeable and extremely polite. We will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

Overall a good experience. Arthur made the process smooth and easy. This is our 2nd vehicle from this dealership and we would return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

Purchased my Golf GTI from City VW Of Highland. I compared prices in my area, salesman Andy got me the best price. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

The City Volkswagen took very good care of us today I purchased my new Jetta. Andrew explained everything about the features of the car and what I was getting. Overall it was a very positive experience glad to be driving away in a brand new VW Jetta!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Everyone there was great. They worked with me to get a deal done to meet my needs. Very professional team. My sales men Keith Coleman was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Eric was EXCELLENT! He was very professional and fun! Eric worked with multiple customers and kept me up to date at every step! Eric was patient with me as I decided which vehicle I desired. He answered every question with honesty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2022

Andy M. was upfront and great to work with. I ordered a vehicle and he was consistently letting me know when to expect its arrival. I would recommend him and this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2022

The instant I got out of my car I was greeted by a salesperson, friendly and quick to help through the whole process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Very professional Team, that took care of my like family. Arthur Matlosz is a man of his word which is very hard to find at dealerships. I am actually looking forward to being a repeat customer. Lisa P. Munster, IN

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

This dealership city Volkswagen of highland and the certified salesperson was very helpful. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Bought & leases several vehicles from them. Just leases 2022, working w/ Andy McQuiston & very straightforward & fair process. Would recommend them to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Awesome customer service. Ask for Erik, he’s the best. Love my new Tiguan. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

My wife and I had a truly great experience! Wonderful service from salesman to financing…beginning to end.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

pretty good dealership it seems like, probably could be a little more knowledgeable about the used car i was buying

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2022

My husband Larry Kutz and myself Janice Minton-Kutz had a wonderful experience purchasing our new 2022 Taos. Thanks to Bogdan Strudzinski, Lameshia Rogers and Sean Pelkey we took delivery in March 2022. We had owned a 2015 VW Passat which I loved but unfortunately it didn't survive a crash on 12/13/21. Luckily, thanks to this sturdy car--I did. The car buying experience is made family friendly thanks to the kind and understanding staff at City VW in Highland. Am recommending them to all my friends. The service department is also second to none and they even wash your car after each service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2022

Mike O'Connor and his team are AWESOME! Everyone was courteous and professional. Best Experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2022

I had an excellent experience at the dealership. We love our Passat. It fits our needs very well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2022

Excellent customer service, very transparent with sale process of the car and the financing terms.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2022

Erik was an awesome salesman!!!! He answered all my questions about the Atlas and did everything he could to help me get the lowest price. Him and Bogden told me how to get it appraised so I could get the highest trade in value!!! They were awesome. I would recommend seeing Erik at City Volkswagen of highland!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2022

Drew was great to work with! He was so nice and made the whole process very easy. I am very happy with my new car and the decision to purchase from this dealership. Thanks Drew!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review